Flandria celery deserves attention in the greengrocery section

As a shopkeeper, why not capitalise on the trend for cooking with particular vegetables? You could suggest Flandria celery as a great way to add flavour to big soups, crunchy stir-fries and salads. The fact that it is presented in a fresh, transparent sleeve is bound to appeal to customers.

Supplies available until the end of December
As well as supplying celeriac, the Flandria label also supplies regular celery (white celery).
This is like green celery with strongly developed stalks which are crunchy and fresh. This vegetable is grown under glass to be available from May onwards, with the outdoor crop coming on stream in the summer and autumn. BelOrta Auction sells this important 'small product' and guarantees continuous supplies until the end of the year (grown under glass).

Flandria: impeccable quality
Its premium quality means that Flandria celery definitely deserves its high profile in the greengrocery section.
• freshly picked
• glossy, yellow-green colour
• very firm, well-shaped stalks
• fresh, yellow-green leaves (trimmed to the length of the crate)
• free of side shoots, sprouting or damage
It is graded on the basis of net unit weight (various categories), as standard 12 heads in EH.

Something to please every customer
White celery is available both with leaves and trimmed in small packs.
BelOrta Auction therefore tailors sales to the wishes of various types of buyers and their clientele.
• For wholesalers: loose with leaves at a daily price on the clock.
• For retail: with trimmed leaves and packed individually in a transparent sleeve, at intermediation prices on a weekly basis.
For the domestic market, it is mainly individually packed celery, with some of the leaves trimmed off, that is sold: EPS-M 12 bags net weight 750 to 1000 g.
Presentation in transparent sleeves makes it more likely that customers will pick up this product.

Cool storage is essential
Flandria celery should be stored in the shop at 2-5 °C and relative humidity of 90 to 95%. Mist regularly with water. Avoid handling the celery more than necessary, so that the stalks do not get damaged. This is the best way to ensure an attractive appearance, which encourages customers to buy the product.
Advise customers to keep this vegetable in the salad drawer in the fridge, or in a cool, dark place.

Add some hearty flavour, whether hot or cold
Celery is a special vegetable which is a real asset in the kitchen. In colder weather, this fine vegetable also tempts customers to ring the changes on the menu. It is an excellent way of adding flavour to broth, hearty soups, sauces and quick stir-fries. As well as being boiled, steamed or stir-fried, raw celery also peps up a salad, perhaps with chicory and lamb's lettuce or as a snack with a dipping sauce. Celery leaves can be used, according to the principle of food pairing, to great effect with fresh oysters, gruyère, cooked cod or chicken, hops, grapefruit, dark chocolate and berries! Do impress on your customers that there are so many ways of preparing this vegetable.

A great ally in eating a healthy diet
What makes celery so healthy is all the vitamins (B and C), making it particularly valuable in building up good immunity in the winter. The vegetable also contains lots of potassium, which offers protection against (excessively) high blood pressure. It also has the effect of lowering cholesterol and is ideal for anyone seeking to lose weight.

About LAVA
Products
News
Contact

Le céleri blanc Flandria mérite une place d'honneur dans le rayon des légumes

En tant que commerçant, anticipez la tendance des légumes spéciaux. Suggérez l'utilisation du céleri blanc Flandria comme exhausteur de goût dans les soupes, les plats au wok revigorants et les salades. Une présentation fraîche et un emballage transparent attireront sans aucun doute le client.

Approvisionnement jusque fin décembre
Le label Flandria propose également du céleri blanc.
Il présente les caractéristiques du céleri aux feuilles fortement développées et au goût croquant et frais. Ce légume est disponible dès la fin mai (culture en serre), en été et durant l'automne (pleine terre). Veiling BelOrta commercialise ce " petit produit " important et garantit un approvisionnement continu jusqu'à la fin de l'année (en culture sous serre).

Flandria : une qualité irréprochable
Par sa superbe qualité, le céleri blanc Flandria mérite une place de choix dans le rayon des légumes :
• fraîchement récolté ;
• couleur brillante, vert-jaune ;
• côtes fermes, bien formées ;
• des feuilles fraîches, jaune-vert (coupées à la longueur de la boîte) ;
• exempt de jets latéraux, de coups ou de blessures.
Le calibrage se fait en fonction du poids net unitaire (diverses catégories), standard par 12 pièces en EH.

Pour tous les goûts
Le céleri blanc est proposé avec des feuilles et écourté, en petit emballage.
Veiling BelOrta adapte donc la vente aux souhaits des divers types d'acheteurs et de leurs clients :
• pour le commerce en gros : en vrac avec feuilles au prix du jour au cadran.
• pour les détaillants : avec les feuilles coupées, emballé individuellement dans des housses transparentes, prix à la négociation sur une base hebdomadaire.
Pour le marché national, le céleri blanc est principalement commercialisé en emballage individuel, en partie exempt de feuilles : EPS-M 12 sachets de 750 à 1 000g net.
La présentation dans des housses transparentes accroît les probabilités que le client achète ce produit.

La conservation au frais, un must
En magasin, le céleri Flandria se conserve de préférence entre 2 et 5 °C, avec une humidité relative de 90 à 95 %. Pulvérisez régulièrement avec de l'eau. Évitez de multiplier les manipulations pour que les tiges avec les feuilles ne se laissent aller ou ne se cassent pas. Ce beau produit conservera ainsi son apparence soignée, ce qui stimule les ventes.
Conseillez à vos clients de conserver le légume dans le tiroir à légumes du réfrigérateur ou à un endroit sombre et frais.

Chaud ou froid, un exhausteur de goût relevé
Le céleri blanc est un légume particulier qui mérite une place de choix dans la cuisine. Pendant les périodes plus fraîches aussi, ce beau produit séduira le consommateur et l'incitera à le mettre régulièrement au menu. C'est un excellent exhausteur de goût pour le bouillon, les soupes revigorantes, les sauces et les plats rapides au wok. Le céleri blanc peut se consommer cuit à l'eau, à l'étouffée ou mijoté. Cru, il relève les salades, par exemple avec des endives et de la mâche. Accompagné d'une sauce, il fera aussi un délicieux en-cas. Selon le principe du foodpairing, les feuilles de céleri se combinent à merveille avec des huîtres fraîches, du gruyère, du cabillaud ou du poulet cuit, du houblon, du pamplemousse, du chocolat noir et des myrtilles, par exemple. Sachez convaincre vos clients que ce légume peut se préparer de nombreuses façons. 

L'allié d'une vie saine
Si le céleri blanc est bon pour la santé, c'est grâce à sa forte teneur en vitamines (B et C), particulièrement importantes en hiver pour favoriser les défenses immunitaires. Ce légume est également riche en potassium, qui contribue à réduire la tension artérielle. Il réduit également le cholestérol et est idéal dans un régime amaigrissant.

Lava
Flandria
Nieuws
Contact