20 years of Flandria with a new campaign

The autumn will be completely given over to the new campaign to mark 20 years of Flandria. The ingredients are varied: radio spots, advertisements, extra in-store events and a new look and new name for the website. There's also lots more in the pipeline for 2016.

Higher profile on the shop floor
Recent years have seen a strong focus on making Flandria into the consumer's favourite brand, and this has been successfully achieved. Year on year, brand recognition has been increasing. From October, LAVA and VLAM will be trying a different approach. A new campaign will be concentrating on quality, along with improved visibility on the shop floor. Flandria quality is communicated visually with the message that Flandria is fresh, sustainable and tasty.

Radio spot and in-store events
Consumers are of course very much the focus of this campaign. A radio campaign will be running in the autumn, and in addition, there will be posters in supermarket car parks, flyers, POS material and so on, which will further engage consumers' curiosity. In collaboration with the retail side, there are also extra shop-floor events planned. A team of hostesses will be giving out flyers and sharing delicacies (canapés and sophisticated salads) using seasonal products.

New website www.flandria.be
At the end of October, the new website goes live, with a professional area (N/F/D/E) and a consumer area (N/F). “We have opted for a somewhat less cluttered form, and in terms of content there is more information about the Flandria label and the products”, reports Ilse Ceulemans, head of marketing at LAVA. “The URL is now www.flandria.be. In future, consumers will be able to download recipes by clicking on www.lekkervanbijons.be”.

Flandria and retail: a win-win situation
We are using constructive forms of collaboration with retail and distribution partners, making for a win-win situation for all parties. Advertisements with campaign images of Flandria products (lettuce, tomatoes, chicory, cucumber and leeks) appear in October/November in various trade publications. In the longer term, there will also be online videos with a b2b impact intended for websites and social media.
“The shop-floor events will be further expanded next year in collaboration with the retail side. Discussions about this are underway”, confirms the head of marketing at LAVA.

The calendar for 2016 is filling up nicely
There is also a full programme lined up for 2016. “A radio campaign is planned for both spring and autumn. At the Tavola event in Kortrijk in March, we are unveiling a brand-new stand (expanding from 32 m² to 48 m²). This stand also mirrors the look of the new campaign”, explains Ilse Ceulemans. “Obviously all this is tied in with this new promotional campaign in collaboration with VLAM.”

About LAVA
Products
News
Contact

Flandria fête ses 20 ans en lançant une nouvelle campagne

L'automne sera entièrement placé sous le signe de la nouvelle campagne lancée à l'occasion du 20e anniversaire du label Flandria. Les ingrédients sont variés : des spots radio, des publicités, des animations en magasin supplémentaires et un relooking du site web qui aura aussi un nouveau nom. D'autres choses sont également prévues pour 2016.

Une visibilité accrue dans les magasins
Ces dernières années, des moyens importants ont été mis en oeuvre pour faire de Flandria le label préféré des consommateurs. Opération réussie. La notoriété de la marque n'a cessé de progresser d'année en année. Dès le mois d'octobre, LAVA et VLAM changent de cap. La nouvelle campagne met l'accent sur la qualité et sur une plus grande visibilité en magasin. La qualité Flandria sera communiquée sous une forme visuelle avec le message : c'est meilleur qu'on y met du coeur'

Spots radio et animations en magasin
Le consommateur sera bien entendu au centre de cette campagne. Une campagne radio sera menée à l'automne. Des affiches sur les parkings de supermarchés, des brochures, du matériel POS, etc. pour stimuler l'attention du consommateur. Des animations supplémentaires seront également menées en collaboration avec les détaillants. Une équipe d'animatrices distribuera des brochures et proposera des dégustations soignées (bouchées et salades raffinées) à base de produits de saison.

Un nouveau site web www.flandria.be
Le nouveau site web sera en ligne à la fin du mois d'octobre. Il proposera un volet pour les professionnels (N/F/D/E) et un volet pour les consommateurs (N/F). " Nous avons opté pour une forme plus aérée et sur le plan du contenu, il proposera plus d'explications sur le label et les produits Flandria ", explique Ilse Ceulemans, responsable marketing chez LAVA. " L'adresse du site sera www.flandria.be. Les consommateurs trouveront dorénavant les recettes sur le site www.lekkervanbijons.be .

Flandria et les détaillants : un win-win
Nous faisons le maximum pour créer des formes de coopération constructives avec les détaillants et la distribution, sous la forme d'une situation win-win pour toutes les parties. Les publicités présentant des images de la campagne pour les produits Flandria (salade, tomates, endives, concombres et poireaux) paraîtront en octobre et novembre dans divers journaux professionnels. À terme, des vidéos en ligne seront également publiées. Leur contenu b2b sera destiné aux sites web et aux médias sociaux.
 " Les animations en magasin seront encore étendues l'année prochaine, en collaboration avec le secteur du détail. Des discussions sont en cours à ce sujet ", confirme la responsable marketing de LAVA.

Une année 2016 bien remplie
Le programme prévu pour l'année 2016 est lui aussi bien rempli. " Les publicités inonderont les ondes radio, au printemps et à l'automne. En mars, nous serons présents au salon Tavola de Courtrai avec un tout nouveau stand (qui passe de 32 m² à 48 m²). Ce stand portera les couleurs de la nouvelle campagne ", confirme Ilse Ceulemans. " Bien entendu, toutes les activités liées à cette nouvelle campagne promotionnelle sont menées en collaboration avec VLAM, qui participe également à la gestion du site web.

Lava
Flandria
Nieuws
Contact