News roundup

A busy round of fairs this autumn
VLAM is continuing its packed programme of fairs. After participating in World of Perishables (WOP) Dubai (5-7/10), it still has the FreshSummit in Atlanta, USA (23-25/10) and Fruit Attraction in Madrid (28-30/10) to look forward to.
Fruit Attraction 2015 is expecting to attract as many as 1,000 exhibitors, and hopes to welcome 50,000 visitors from over 90 countries. This event is seeing some new developments and a growing number of visitors. The fair is increasingly being seen as an essential platform for the European fruit and vegetable sector, and is also stimulating more and more instances of cooperation with partners in non-European countries. The Russian boycott is forcing the European sector to diversify into other export markets. Varieties of fruit and vegetables have ever longer shelf lives. This, coupled with the innovations in packaging techniques and methods, is bringing distant markets such as India and China into reach.

BelOrta at Fructura
From Friday 27 November to Sunday 29 November inclusive, Fructura, the trade fair for hard and soft fruit, is being held, as an initiative organised by and for the Belgian fruit sector. For its fifth anniversary, the trade show is moving this year to the Ethias Arena in Hasselt, which offers as much as 10,000 m² of potential space. BelOrta Auction is in attendance with its own show stand.

Info: www.fructura.be

About LAVA
Products
News
Contact

Nouvelles en bref

Une fin d'année riche en salons
Le VLAM poursuit son programme de participation à de nombreux salons. Après la participation au salon World of Perishables (WOP) à Dubaï (5-7/10), nous serons également présents à FreshSummit à Atlanta USA (23-25/10) et Fruit Attraction à Madrid (28-30/10).
Pour cette édition 2015, Fruit Attraction attend pas moins de 1 000 exposants et il est prêt à accueillir 50 000 visiteurs en provenance de 90 pays. Ce salon connaît un nouveau souffle et les visiteurs se font de plus en plus nombreux. Il est de plus en plus considéré comme une plate-forme essentielle pour le secteur européen des fruits et légumes. Il accroît en outre la collaboration avec des partenaires dans des pays hors Europe. Le boycott russe pousse le secteur à se diversifier vers d'autres marchés des exportations. Les variétés de fruits et légumes se conservent toujours plus longtemps. Associées à des innovations dans les techniques et méthodes d'emballage, ces évolutions rendent les marchés éloignés comme la Chine et l'Inde de plus en plus accessibles.

BelOrta au salon Fructura
Le salon Fructura, le salon professionnel des pommes, poires et petits fruits rouges, se déroulera du vendredi 27 novembre au dimanche 29 novembre inclus. Ce salon est organisé par et pour le secteur belge des fruits. À l'occasion de son cinquième anniversaire, cette année, le salon prendra ses quartiers au hall d'exposition Ethias Arena (Hasselt), qui offre un potentiel de 10 000 m². Veiling BelOrta y présentera son propre stand.

Pour de plus amples informations : www.fructura.be

Lava
Flandria
Nieuws
Contact