Flandria leeks take on a starring role among winter vegetables

Help give leeks the image of a top vegetable, even in milder temperatures. Choose Flandria, a guarantee of superb quality, and give this 'home-grown' product pride of place in the greengrocery section. Ample supplies and the packaging of your choice guaranteed.

Spotlight on leeks
Do away with the (undeserved) image of leeks as a classic soup vegetable. Make Flandria leeks into a success in your store, even if winter is biding its time. An attractively presented display will do wonders for your sales figures:
• Create an eye-catching array of colours on oblique levels centred around the long, perfect white sheaths with their fresh green foliage teamed with green celery and red carrots.
• Fan out bunches of leeks in an attractive pattern.
• Use a limited number of bunches of leeks to give them pride of place in your display.
• Create a winter corner with ingredients for soups, stews, casseroles, stir-fries and more.
• The best way to store Flandria leeks is between 2-3°C and R.H. of 90-95%.

'Home-grown'
If your customers ask whether this is a Belgian product, tell them about the Flandria quality label and 'Responsibly Fresh', the guarantee of sustainable cultivation and an attractive, healthy end product. Concentrate on the regional origins with some fun little icons and the 'home-grown' label. Consumers get a good feeling if they are buying sustainable products with a low environmental footprint and all at customer-friendly prices.

Peak production in the weeks ahead
Flandria leeks are harvested fresh virtually all winter long. The weather conditions at the moment are ensuring a top-quality product. The mild temperatures in November mean that the quality of the leeks being harvested by the growers is second to none. The amounts available will increase in the weeks ahead: in weeks 49-52 the LAVA auctions are expecting 1.6 to 1.8 million units.

So much more than just a 'soup vegetable'
Flandria winter leeks are so much more than just the classic soup vegetable. Provide some recipes and get your customers excited about this surprisingly versatile vegetable that can be prepared in a wide variety of ways: boiled, steamed, gratin, or whipped up in a quick stir-fry. Leeks also go brilliantly with pasta.

Flexibility in packaging
The supply of standard packs at the REO Auction, the auction with the highest leek production, remains unique in Europe. At both REO Auction and BelOrta, there are ample supplies of quality leeks available in various types of packs, and the packaging can be adapted to clients' wishes.
This great flexibility means that buyers' specific needs can be met. In the case of seasonal and annual contracts, moreover, there is sufficient lead time to be able to accommodate special wishes. Packing on the farm saves time, and efficient logistics ensure that the product is on the shop shelves the next day, offering premium quality and good storage properties.

Packaging for every target group
Producers and commercial departments at the LAVA auctions face the challenge of responding in the most ideal way to every demand from the market.
Are clients more interested in convenience? The LAVA auctions also offer leeks with trimmed stalks: just the white or white and green parts, with the 'brush' (5 cm of roots), or without roots, etc. The buyer selects the weight and the packaging: trays, flowpack, shrink-wrap, etc.
The packaging can satisfy the demands of every target group. Which packaging choice is best for your business? Let your clients' preferences be your guide.

About LAVA
Products
News
Contact

Le poireau Flandria, le roi des légumes d'hiver

Montrez que le poireau est un légume d'hiver au top, même lorsque les températures sont plus douces. Choisissez Flandria, la garantie d'une qualité unique et donnez à ce produit " bien de chez nous " une place de choix dans le rayon des légumes. Un approvisionnement abondant est garanti, dans des emballages au goût de tous.

Coup de projecteur sur les poireaux
Cassez l'image (injustifiée) selon laquelle le poireau est un légume classique pour faire de la soupe. Faites en sorte que le poireau Flandria soit un succès dans votre magasin, même si l'hiver se fait attendre. Une présentation attrayante fait des miracles pour les ventes :
• Créez une palette de couleurs qui saute aux yeux en plaçant sur les plans inclinés centraux les longs poireaux blancs aux feuilles vert tendre aux côtés de céleris verts et de carottes orangées.
• Disposez les bottes de poireaux en un bel éventail.
• Limitez le nombre de bottes pour que le poireau ait vraiment une place d'honneur dans le rayon.
• Créez un espace hiver en proposant des ingrédients pour les soupes, les ragoûts, les pot-au-feu et les plats au wok.
• Conservez le poireau Flandria entre 2 et 3 °C, à un taux d'humidité relative de 90 à 95 %.

" Bien chez nous "
Si les clients vous demandent s'il s'agit d'un produit belge, donnez-leur quelques explications sur le label de qualité Flandria et sur " Responsibly Fresh ", garantie d'une culture durable et d'un produit final à la fois beau et sain. Mettez en avant leur origine régionale en plaçant de jolies icônes au label " bien de chez nous ". Les consommateurs aiment acheter des produits à l'empreinte écologique réduite, à des prix doux.

Une production au top dans les prochaines semaines
Les poireaux Flandria sont récoltés frais pendant tout l'hiver ou presque. Les conditions climatiques actuelles garantissent un produit parfait. Grâce aux basses températures que nous connaissons en novembre, les producteurs proposent une qualité parfaite. Le volume augmentera pendant les prochaines semaines : pendant les semaines 49 à 52, les criées LAVA devraient recevoir 1,6 à 1,8 millions de pièces.

Le poireau, bien plus qu'un légume pour la soupe !
Le poireau d'hiver Flandria a bien d'autres facettes que celle du traditionnel légume pour la soupe. Proposez des recettes et suscitez l'enthousiasme des clients pour ce légume surprenant et polyvalent qui offre de multiples possibilités culinaires : cuit à l'étouffée, à la vapeur, gratiné, sauté à point après un passage au wok. Le poireau accompagne aussi parfaitement les pâtes.

La flexibilité d'emballage
L'offre d'emballages standard proposée par REO Veiling, la criée qui écoule la plus grande production de poireaux, reste unique en Europe. Tant REO Veiling que BelOrta proposent une offre étendue de poireaux de qualité dans plusieurs conditionnements qui peuvent être adaptés aux souhaits du client.
La grande flexibilité permet de répondre aux besoins spécifiques des acheteurs. Pour les contrats saisonniers et annuels, le délai de livraison est en outre suffisant pour répondre aux demandes spéciales. L'emballage sur place chez le producteur et une logistique efficace garantissent la présentation du produit dans les rayons dès le lendemain, une qualité irréprochable et une longue durée de conservation.

Un emballage pour chaque groupe cible
Répondre de façon optimale à toutes les demandes du marché est un défi permanent pour les producteurs et les départements commerciaux des criées LAVA.
Les clients sont-ils plus intéressés par les produits prêts à l'emploi ? Les criées LAVA proposent également des poireaux écourtés : le blanc ou le vert uniquement, avec brosse (racines de 5 cm), sans racines, etc. L'acheteur choisit le poids et le conditionnement : barquettes, flow pack, sous film rétractable, etc.
Les emballages peuvent répondre aux exigences spécifiques de chaque groupe cible. Quel est l'emballage le plus indiqué pour votre commerce ? Laissez-vous guider par les souhaits de vos clients.

Lava
Flandria
Nieuws
Contact