VLAM is fully committed to new promotional dossiers

The Flanders Agricultural Marketing Board (VLAM) hopes to be able to secure the maximum European co-financing for its future promotional campaigns. If VLAM succeeds, our Flemish quality products will become available in the most far-flung corners of the world in the years ahead.

15 dossiers
VLAM ultimately submitted 15 dossiers to Europe for various products: six for promotion for countries within Europe and nine for promotion in countries outside Europe. Globally, VLAM plans to raise 3.6 million euro. If all the projects are rated as positive, there will be a further contribution of 13.8 million euro from Europe, which brings the promotional budget to 17.5 million euro. Of this, 70 to 80 per cent comes from Europe.

Fruit and vegetables
Within Europe, the specific focus in terms of the fruit and vegetables sector is on promoting the Conference pear to consumers in Germany (along with the Netherlands). Investment in promotion in countries outside Europe is geared to hard fruit in the new Indian growth market; promoting pears in Brazil and China and promoting vegetables in Canada, with the focus on leeks, chicory and peppers.
VLAM believes that the fact that the lion's share of the projects are in countries outside Europe is entirely consistent with the task of supporting the sectors in diversifying their sales markets. Campaigns abroad are routinely mainly angled towards trade, and are supplemented by means of participation in shows and contact days, where Flemish exporters can meet foreign buyers.

Giving consumers a taster
Many of the programmes submitted also opt to approach foreign consumers. “After all, the only way to help unfamiliar products get themselves better known is to offer them to consumers and let them try them”, argues VLAM. If VLAM succeeds in getting multiple projects approved, our Flemish quality products will become available in the most far-flung corners of the world in the years ahead.
A decision on whether to approve the programmes submitted is expected in the autumn. The European programmes start in January 2017 and will run for three years.

About LAVA
Products
News
Contact

Le VLAM investit pleinement dans de nouveaux dossiers de promotion

Le Vlaams Centrum voor Agro- en Visserijmarketing (VLAM) espère pouvoir bénéficier d'un co-financement européen maximum pour ses futures campagnes promotionnelles. Si le VLAM réussit, nos produits flamands de qualité pourront être dégustés dans les contrées les plus lointaines.

15 dossiers
Au final, le VLAM a introduit 15 dossiers auprès de l'Europe pour divers produits : six pour la promotion dans des pays au sein de l'Europe et neuf pour la promotion dans des pays en dehors de l'Europe. Globalement, le VLAM espère rassembler 3,6 millions d'euros. Si tous les projets recevaient un accueil favorable, l'intervention supplémentaire de l'Europe serait de 13,8 millions d'euros, soit un budget promotionnel de 17,5 millions d'euros. Dont 70 à 80 pour cent proviendraient de l'Europe.

Fruits et légumes
En Europe et spécifiquement pour le secteur des fruits et légumes, le VLAM vise la promotion de la poire Conférence auprès des consommateurs allemands (et néerlandais). Pour ce qui est de la promotion dans des pays hors de l'Europe, nous investissons dans la promotion des poires et des pommes sur le nouveau marché en croissance, l'Inde, des poires au Brésil et en Chine et sur la promotion des légumes au Canada, plus particulièrement les poireaux, l'endive et le poivron.
Selon le VLAM, le fait que la part du lion des projets se situe en dehors de l'Europe s'inscrit pleinement dans la mission d'aide aux secteurs dans la diversification de leurs marchés d'exportation. Les actions menées à l'étranger sont en permanence axées sur le commerce. Elles se concrétisent par des participations à des salons et à des journées de contact à l'occasion desquelles les exportateurs flamands rencontrent des acheteurs étrangers.

Faire goûter au consommateur
Nombreux sont les programmes soumis qui optent pour l'approche des consommateurs étrangers. " La seule façon de faire apprécier des produits inconnus est de les proposer et de les faire déguster ", affirme-t-on au VLAM. Si le VLAM réussit à faire approuver plusieurs projets, nos produits flamands de qualité pourront être dégustés dans les contrées les plus lointaines.
La décision sur l'approbation des programmes soumis est attendue à l'automne. Les programmes européens débuteront en janvier 2017 pour une période de trois ans.

Lava
Flandria
Nieuws
Contact