Newsflashes

Canada looks promising for Belgian exports
Together with a fruit and vegetable exporter and BelOrta representative, VLAM attended the Canadian Produce Marketing Association (CPMA) from 13 to 14 April, the professional fruit and vegetable show in Calgary, on the west coast. The focus was on Belgian products, and the mission had its own 27 m² stand, featuring big, attractive photographs of chicory, peppers, leeks and Conference pears. The product presentation was also striking, and visitors were surprised by the array of Belgian fruit and vegetables on display: peppers, chicory, various varieties of tomatoes, leeks, celeriac and Conference pears. Samples using Belgian produce were cooked up by a chef.
Belgian exports of fruit and vegetables to Canada have for several years been fluctuating around 120 to 150 tons of fresh fruit and 1,000 tons of fresh vegetables, mainly leeks (224 tons) and chicory. Belgium is the top supplier of chicory to Canada. Canada also represents a new market for Belgian pears.

Flemish apples capture the Indian market
At the end of April, Flemish Minister President Geert Bourgeois headed up a Flemish economic delegation to India. Flanders Investment & Trade organised the mission. It was the biggest ever: as many as 84 participants went along in search of commercial opportunities, including 55 Flemish businesses and sectoral federations. India is Flanders' 7th largest trading partner. After the US, India is the second most important non-European customer and the most important market in Asia (ahead of China). Within the EU, Belgium is India's third most important trading partner. More and more Flemish fruit is finding its way to India (apple exports were up by 330% in 2015).

Source: Flanders Investment and Trade

About LAVA
Products
News
Contact

Flash info

Le Canada, un marché prometteur pour les exportations belges
Le VLAM ainsi qu'un exportateur de fruits et légumes et un représentant de BelOrta-étaient présents les 13 et 14 avril au Produce Marketing Association canadien (CPMA), le salon professionnel des fruits et légumes de Calgary, sur la côte ouest du Canada. L'offre de produits belges a été mise en avant grâce à un stand de 27m². De grandes photos d'ambiance d'endives, de poivrons, de poireaux et de poires Conférence ont attiré tous les regards. La présentation des produits a également surpris les visiteurs grâce à un assortiment de fruits et légumes belges : poivrons, endives, diverses variétés de tomates, poireaux, céleris-raves et poires Conférence. Un chef a également préparé des dégustations de produits belges.
Les exportations belges de fruits et légumes vers le Canada fluctuent depuis plusieurs années autour des 120 à 150 tonnes de fruits frais et 1000 tonnes de légumes frais, principalement des poireaux (224 tonnes) et des endives. La Belgique est le premier fournisseur d'endives au Canada. Avec le Canada, un nouveau marché s'ouvre aux poires belges.

Les pommes de Flandre séduisent le marché indien
Le ministre-président de la Région flamande, Geert Bourgeois, a mené une mission économique flamande en Inde à la fin du mois d'avril. Elle était organisée par Flanders Investment & Trade. Ce fut la plus grande mission économique jamais organisée par la Flandre : pas moins de 84 participants sont se sont lancés à la recherche d'opportunités commerciales, dont 55 entreprises et fédérations sectorielles flamandes. L'Inde est le 7e partenaire commercial de la Flandre. Après les États-Unis, l'Inde est le deuxième plus gros client non européen et le premier marché d'Asie (devant la Chine). Au sein de l'UE, la Belgique est le premier partenaire commercial de l'Inde. Les fruits produits par la Flandre sont de plus en plus exportés vers l'Inde (les pommes + 330 % en 2015).

Source: Flanders Investment and Trade

Lava
Flandria
Nieuws
Contact