Score a hit with Flandria summer stars

Summertime is barbecue time! Make your BBQ vegetable section look irresistible with top-quality Flandria products, and tempt customers with an array of southern flavours and colours! These products are such good value that your sales can't help but benefit.

Top months for southern flavours
Southern fruiting vegetables are becoming ever more popular on the barbecue. As a shopkeeper, you can share in this new trend! Give your greengrocery section some southern allure with aubergines, courgettes, peppers and tomatoes. You can set up a tempting display with an appealing range of colours, to make your customers want to buy 'home-grown' southern vegetables. The Flandria auctions guarantee large quantities fresh every day, with supplies peaking in July, August and September. These products are such good value at the moment that your sales can't help but benefit.

Quality is the answer
What's the correct answer to the challenges posed by the market today? Quality! The Flandria label offers the trade all sorts of advantages: home-grown products, consistently high quality and months of supplies. The Flandria producers still face the challenge of how to make sure they stand out from the crowd, thanks to sustainability, inspection and the guarantee of an uninterrupted refrigeration chain. Be sure to tell your customers just how special these products are, and make sure they know about sustainable cultivation (Responsibly Fresh), which is a valuable selling point!

The secret of success
Flandria fruiting vegetables meet high quality standards:
• Firm flesh
• Uniform size
• A fresh, glossy appearance
• Evenly shaped
• Uniform skin colour
• Fresh stalk
• No damage
• Homogeneous quality in each pack
• Attractive presentation
• Long storage life

Be on trend with veggies on the barbecue
Your customers will love some recipes and tips for a veggie buffet! Courgettes, tomatoes, peppers and aubergines are packed with antioxidants, light and low in calories, making them a healthy addition to meat dishes. Grilled vegetable skewers with aubergine, pepper and courgette look really trendy. They also taste great if you marinate them before you put them on the barbecue. These 'home-grown exotics' give your dishes a colourful crunch. Their mild, fresh flavour coupled with their decorative colour make peppers an ideal ingredient in a meat kebab. Green peppers have a distinctively tangy, herby taste, while orange peppers are delicious for canapés.

A fresh vegetable buffet
Fresh salads are essential for a fresh vegetable buffet. Why not suggest that your customers try an original garnish? The extensive Flandria range gives you plenty to work with as a shopkeeper: green/red curly lettuce, lamb's lettuce, oak leaf lettuce, radicchio rosso, batavia, cabbage lettuce, red lettuce, rocket and more besides. No barbecue vegetable display would be complete without some tomatoes. Alongside the juicy Baron and cluster tomatoes for fillings, Flandria Specialty Street boasts a range of tasty 'snacks'. Make sure that your greengrocery display features not just regular crunchy green cucumbers but also cocktail and mini cucumbers as suggestions for a refreshing little snack.

How to store summer vegetables
Obviously you as a shopkeeper will want to be sure you store your southern vegetables properly so that they continue to look as attractive as possible.

Follow these rules:
• Store courgettes, aubergines and peppers at 12-13°C and above, otherwise they will go limp or the stalk will wither.
• The ideal relative humidity is 90 to 95%.
• Keep them covered to stop them drying out.
• Always present them in their original packaging to prevent damage.
• Avoid big temperature variations.
• Vegetables that are sensitive to ethylene (aubergines, courgettes, etc.) should never be placed next to tomatoes, which give off ethylene.
• Never display in the sun.
• Replenish the shelves from the chiller.

About LAVA
Products
News
Contact

Marquez des points avec les stars de l'été Flandria

L'été est la saison des BBQ ! Faites briller vos BBQ grâce aux légumes Flandria de qualité supérieure et marquez des points en proposant une gamme de saveurs et de couleurs méridionales ! Les prix avantageux feront certainement décoller votre chiffre d'affaires !

Des mois de choix pour les saveurs méridionales
Les légumes-fruits sont de plus en plus populaires sur le BBQ. Les commerçants comme vous réagissent à cette nouvelle mode ! Donnez un air estival à votre rayon des légumes avec les aubergines, les courgettes, les poivrons et les tomates. Présentez les lots en une palette attrayante pour que les clients aient envie de consommer des légumes méridionaux " bien de chez nous ". En juillet, août et septembre, les criées Flandria garantissent un approvisionnement important de légumes frais du jour. Les prix avantageux feront certainement décoller votre chiffre d'affaires !

La qualité en réponse
La réponse adéquate aux défis du marché ? La qualité ! Le label Flandria offre de nombreux atouts aux commerçants : un produit de chez nous, une qualité supérieure constante et des mois d'approvisionnement continu. Se distinguer par la conservation, la certification et la garantie du respect permanent de la chaîne du froid demeure un défi pour les producteurs Flandria. Accordez une attention particulière à votre produit et informez les clients du mode de culture durable (Responsibly Fresh), un atout de vente intéressant !

Le secret du succès
Les légumes-fruits répondent à des exigences de qualité élevées :
• chair ferme ;
• uniformité des calibres ;
• apparence fraîche et brillante ;
• forme régulière ;
• couleur de peau uniforme ;
• pédoncule frais ;
• produit intact ;
• qualité homogène dans chaque emballage ;
• belle présentation ;
• longue durée de conservation.

Les légumes au BBQ, le top du moment !
Les clients apprécient toujours des recettes et conseils qui leur garantissent un buffet de légumes réussi ! Les courgettes, tomates, poivrons et aubergines contiennent une grande quantité d'antioxydants, ils sont légers, pauvres en calories et constituent donc un complément sain aux plats de viande. Les brochettes d'aubergines, de poivrons et de courgettes grillées sont tendance. Marinées aussi, elles remporteront un franc succès sur le barbecue. Ces légumes exotiques de chez nous apportent une touche de couleur et de croquant à vos plats. Le goût doux et frais et la couleur décorative du poivron en font un ingrédient idéal des brochettes de viande. Le poivron vert se distingue par son goût relevé, épicé, tandis que le poivron orange forme une agréable bouchée apéritive.

Un buffet de légumes tout en fraîcheur
Des salades fraîches sont un élément indispensable des buffets de légumes. Suggérez à vos clients d'opter pour une garniture originale. Les commerçants ne manquent pas d'atouts avec le vaste assortiment Flandria : salade frisée verte et rouge, mâche, feuille de chêne, radicchio rosso, batavia, laitue, salade rouge, roquette, etc. Les tomates sont évidemment indispensables dans votre coin des légumes spécial barbecue. Outre la juteuse Baron et les tomates en grappes à farcir, Flandria Specialty Street propose une gamme de délicieuses tomates " friandises " croquantes. Présentez les concombres cocktail et les mini-concombres à côté des concombres verts croquants à souhait, ils feront un délicieux en-cas rafraîchissant.

Comment conserver idéalement les légumes d'été ?
Évidemment, le commerçant que vous êtes souhaite conserver ces légumes méridionaux dans des conditions optimales afin qu'ils restent attrayants.

Il vous suffit de respecter les règles suivantes :
• La température de conservation idéale des courgettes, aubergines et poivrons se situe entre 12 et 13°C ou plus, sans quoi ils se ramollissent ou leur tige flétrit.
• Une humidité relative de l'air de 90 à 95% est souhaitable.
• N'oubliez pas de les couvrir afin d'éviter les risques de dessèchement.
• Présentez-les toujours dans leur emballage d'origine pour éviter qu'ils ne se détériorent.
• Évitez les grands écarts de température.
• Ne placez jamais les légumes sensibles à l'éthylène (aubergines, courgettes, etc.) à côté des tomates qui dégagent de l'éthylène.
• Ne les exposez jamais en plein soleil.
• Remplissez les rayons directement à partir des réserves contenues dans l'espace frigorifique.

Lava
Flandria
Nieuws
Contact