'Home-grown' is the guiding theme in domestic campaigns

The Flemish Agricultural and Fisheries Marketing Board (VLAM) is planning some high-profile campaigns in 2015 to promote home-grown products. The local aspect - identifiable by the 'home-grown' signature ('van bij ons') - remains the guiding theme in domestic campaigns.

Flandria now more visible on the shop floor
Two new promotional campaigns are being started in 2015, for the Flandria label and for Belgian apples.
In 2015, Flandria is going to be promoted in a different way. In the past, every effort was made to increase the profile of Flandria as THE quality label for fruit and vegetables, with the objective being to make Flandria into consumers' label of choice. The results of this media campaign are already clear to see, because brand recognition has been climbing year on year. This year, Flandria is going to be further promoted as a quality label, and efforts will be made to increase its presence on the shop floor.

Chicory promotion
In the autumn of 2014,a chicory promotion campaign was launched, targeting families with children. The focus was on how versatile chicory is, and the tools were original, fresh and accessible recipes. January 2015 will see a follow-up campaign swinging into action on the shop floor: 'Popeye in the land of chicory'.

Conference promotion
In mid-2012, 'Conference. Always a good idea' was launched, as a collaboration between VLAM and GroentenFruit Bureau, with European cofinancing. This three-year campaign, running from mid-2012 to mid-2015, seeks to increase consumption of Conference pears in Germany, the Netherlands and Belgium among families with children. The Belgian element, due to finish in mid-September 2015, includes consumer-focused drives such as an online campaign, in-store deals and a radio commercial.
Strawberry promotion is still a regular feature and VLAM is once again set to make its contribution towards the European school fruit campaign, whereby every Flemish primary school gets the possibility of handing out fruit and vegetables at a knock-down price every week.

About LAVA
Products
News
Contact

" Bien de chez nous ", le fil rouge de nos campagnes nationales

En 2015, le Vlaams Centrum voor Agro- en Visserijmarketing (VLAM) planifie plusieurs actions remarquables visant à promouvoir les produits de chez nous. L'aspect local (reconnaissable à la signature " bien de chez nous ") reste le fil rouge des campagnes nationales.

Flandria plus visible en magasin
Deux nouvelles campagnes promotionnelles seront lancées en 2015, une pour le label Flandria et une pour les pommes belges.
En 2015, la promotion Flandria prendra une nouvelle direction. Ces dernières années, tous les moyens ont été mis en oeuvre pour accroître la notoriété de Flandria en tant que label de qualité des fruits et légumes, dans un but précis : faire de Flandria le label préféré des consommateurs. Les résultats de cette campagne média ne se sont pas fait attendre, car la notoriété de la marque progresse d'année en année. Cette année encore, Flandria sera mis en avant comme label de qualité, et la promotion sera axée sur une plus grande présence en magasin.

Promotion de l'endive
Une campagne de promotion de l'endive a été lancée à la fin de l'année 2014, plus particulièrement axée sur les familles avec enfants. La nature polyvalente de l'endive a été mise en avant à l'aide de recettes originales, fraîches et faciles à réaliser. Une action de suivi sera organisée dans les magasins en janvier 2015 : " Popeye au pays de l'endive ".

Promotion de la Conférence
La campagne " Conférence. Toujours une bonne idée ", née d'une collaboration entre le VLAM et GroentenFruit Bureau a débuté à la mi 2012. Elle est en partie financée par l'Europe. Cette campagne trisannuelle (de la mi 2012 à la mi 2015) vise une augmentation de la consommation de poires Conférence en Allemagne, aux Pays-Bas et en Belgique par les familles avec enfants. Le volet belge de cette campagne, qui prendra fin à la mi-septembre 2015, comprend des actions axées sur les consommateurs, notamment une campagne en ligne, des actions en magasin et un spot radio.
La promotion des fraises se poursuivra également et le VLAM apportera à nouveau sa contribution à l'action européenne des fruits à l'école. Chaque école primaire de Flandre a ainsi la possibilité de distribuer des fruits et légumes à des prix très inférieurs à ceux du marché.

Lava
Flandria
Nieuws
Contact