News roundup

Flandria to play a prominent role at Fruit Logistica
This year's Fruit Logistica will be held from Wednesday 4 to Friday 6 February at Messe Berlin in Berlin. The world's biggest and most important annual fruit, vegetable and potato trade show attracts more visitors and exhibitors every year. In 2014, there were over 2,600 exhibitors from 84 countries in attendance, and 62,000 people from no fewer than 141 countries visited the show. Portugal, this year's partner country, has announced its biggest ever presentation at Fruit Logistica. The Portuguese pavilion covers some 600 square metres and will host the official opening of Fruit Logistica 2015 on 4 February 2015.
The show is an opportunity for producers, dealers and growers of fruit, vegetable and potato products, importers, exporters, growers' associations, seed companies, marketing organisations and so on to get together. It offers an interesting platform for networking and contacts with partners in the chain, and seeks to inspire them to come up with new growing, processing and consumption applications.

For the 23rd year in succession, VLAM is organising a group stand with 16 Belgian fruit and vegetable exporters. The shared 411m² stand is in its familiar spot in Hall 6.2. There is once again a strong focus on campaign images. The B2B concept 'Flandria - The Fresh Family' remains a unique visualisation of the professionalism and dedication of the producers of Flandria products. Presentation walls are once again covered in photographs of growers in action, illustrating how the people behind the product play such an important role. Presentation modules will be displaying an array of magnificent Flandria products.

Among the innovations nominated this year for the 'Fruit Logistica Innovation Award 2015' - the most prestigious prize in the international trade in fruit, vegetable and potatoes - is the unique 'Lemoncherry' tomato. One place where visitors can make its acquaintance is at the BelOrta stand (Hall 6.2 - stand B10).

 

About LAVA
Products
News
Contact

Nouvelles en bref

Flandria omniprésent au salon Fruit Logistica
La prochaine édition du salon Fruit Logistica se déroulera cette année du mercredi 4 au vendredi 6 février au Messe Berlin, à Berlin. Le plus grand et plus important salon du commerce mondial des fruits et légumes enregistre une croissance annuelle du nombre de participants et de visiteurs. En 2014, le salon a rassemblé plus de 2.600 exposants originaires de 84 pays et plus de 62.000 visiteurs qui avaient fait le déplacement depuis pas moins de 141 pays ! Le pays partenaire de cette année, le Portugal, a annoncé sa plus grande présentation sur le salon à ce jour. Le salon Fruit Logistica ouvrira officiellement ses portes le 4 février 2015 sur le pavillon portugais d'une superficie de près de 600 mètres carrés.
Le salon est un lieu de rencontre pour les producteurs, les commerçants, les cultivateurs, les importateurs, les exportateurs, les associations de producteurs de fruits et légumes, mais aussi pour les producteurs de semences, les organisations de marketing, etc. Il propose une plate-forme intéressante de réseautage et de contacts avec des partenaires de la chaîne et il a pour but de les inspirer à élaborer de nouvelles applications pour la culture, la transformation et la consommation.

Pour la 23e année consécutive, le VLAM organise un stand de groupe avec 16 exportateurs de fruits et légumes belges. Le stand de groupe de 411m² se trouve à son emplacement habituel, dans le hall 6.2. Les efforts se concentreront une nouvelle fois sur les images de la campagne. Le concept B2B " Flandria - The Fresh Family " demeure une visualisation unique du professionnalisme et de l'implication des producteurs de produits Flandria. Des panneaux de présentation seront une fois encore revêtus de photos de producteurs à l'oeuvre illustrant le rôle déterminant que jouent les hommes qui se cachent derrière les produits. Les modules de présentation proposeront un éventail de produits Flandria.

La petite tomate " Lemoncherry " est sélectionnée parmi les candidats aux innovations du " Fruit Logistica Innovation Award 2015 ", le prix le plus prestigieux décerné par le commerce international des fruits et légumes. Les visiteurs pourront notamment la découvrir sur le stand de BelOrta (Hall 6.2 - stand B10).

 

Lava
Flandria
Nieuws
Contact