Record number of visitors at Fruit Logistica

The 24th edition of Fruit Logistica, the annual top event in the fruit, vegetable and potato sector, was another success. The new VLAM stand offered a stylish setting for the familiar Flandria values and the LAVA auctions rolled out some innovations which they want to introduce in 2016.

Prominent profile
Fruit Logistica in Berlin attracted another record number of visitors this year, with over 70,000 people coming from more than 130 countries, a milestone for the show. Some 2,900 exhibitors from 84 countries worldwide (82% from outside Germany) can look back with satisfaction on the event. The 24th edition proved yet again to be the most prominent in the fruit and vegetable sector.

The Belgian pavilion
The Belgian fruit, vegetable and potato trade gathered as usual in hall 6.2. The Belgian pavilion gets bigger every year. This time round, there were 22 Belgian fruit, vegetable and potato exporters, 2 producers of fruit trees and the REO Auction, showcasing a wide range of quality products and innovations. The Limburg Horticultural Auction, Hoogstraten Auction and BelOrta were in attendance on their own stand. The atmosphere was fantastic. Stand staff and visitors alike reported how satisfied they were with the way the fair went, and the high-quality contacts made by both sides.

A brand-new VLAM stand
For VLAM, the Flemish Agricultural and Fisheries Marketing Board, the event was the perfect platform on which to launch its new stand, a bright and light structure in white, with a yellow accent, referring to the region of Flanders. Alongside attractive block presentations with a wide range of Flandria staples such as tomato segments, cucumbers, leeks, various types of lettuce, chicory and so on, there was also a focus on smaller packages.

20 years of Flandria
Another thing that caught visitors' attention was the video montages, which gave the VLAM stand a dynamic visual identity. They focused on the assets of the horticultural sector and the history of '20 years of Flandria'. Flandria, the quality label for fruit and vegetables, has just turned 20: an interesting evolution from a niche label for tomatoes and chicory into one of the most important players on the European fresh food market. The label now includes over 60 products, and accounts for sales of an annual volume of over 600,000 tonnes. On Thursday 4 February, this 20th anniversary was celebrated with numerous representatives from the Flemish auctions, export businesses and foreign purchasers.

Focusing on innovations
It remains a constant challenge for the LAVA auctions to come up with products offering added value for the fruit, vegetable and potato sector. Alongside the wide array of fruit and vegetables and specialties, the focus at BelOrta this year has been on the innovations which will be launched in 2016. A striking 'Wall of innovations' on the BelOrta stand offered a unique insight into the varied range of new products and revamped packaging options, including snack tomatoes in preserving jars. The REO Auction laid out a fine range of products in Flandria boxes and with them, the auction brands Tomabel and Fine Fleur. The Hoogstraten Auction stand, with its colourful walls showing its quality products - such as peppers, cucumbers, specials, strawberries and so on - presented its new baseline, 'Welcome to the home of quality', and its house style (more on this in News flashes). There was also the chance to find out about a new packaging line. The auction representatives reported high levels of interest from visitors in the innovations which the LAVA auctions plan to roll out in 2016.

Given the great importance of Fruit Logistica, it goes without saying that VLAM will be back again next year: 8 to 10 February 2017 is already booked on the calendar.

About LAVA
Products
News
Contact

Un record de visiteurs au salon Fruit Logistica

La 24e édition du salon Fruit Logistica, l'événement annuel du secteur des fruits et légumes, a rencontré un grand succès. Le nouveau stand du VLAM offrait un encadrement élégant aux valeurs sûres du label Flandria. Les criées LAVA ont quant à elles présenté les innovations qu'elles souhaitent lancer en 2016.

Un salon qui donne le ton
Cette année encore, le salon Fruit Logistica de Berlin a battu des records de participation avec plus de 70 000 visiteurs en provenance de 130 pays différents. C'est un véritable tournant pour le salon. Près de 2900 exposants originaires de 84 pays (dont 82 % d'autres pays que l'Allemagne) se montrent satisfaits de leur participation. La 24e édition a une fois encore démontré que ce salon était un événement leader du secteur des fruits et légumes.

Le pavillon belge
Comme chaque année, le commerce belge des fruits et légumes s'est rassemblé dans le hall 6.2. Le pavillon belge s'étend d'année en année. Pour cette édition, 22 exportateurs belges de fruits et légumes, 2 producteurs d'arbres fruitiers et REO Veiling ont présenté un vaste assortiment de produits de qualités et d'innovations. Limburgse Tuinbouwveiling, Veiling Hoogstraten et BelOrta avaient fait le déplacement avec leur propre stand. L'ambiance était excellente. Tant les exposants que les visiteurs ont exprimé leur satisfaction sur le déroulement de ce salon professionnel qui a débouché sur des contacts qualitatifs.

Un tout nouveau stand pour le VLAM
Pour le VLAM, le Vlaams Centrum voor Agro- en Visserijmarketing, le salon fut une plate-forme parfaite pour présenter son nouveau stand. Une structure blanche, plus claire et plus légère, a apporté un sentiment d'espace, tandis que les touches jaunes faisaient référence à la région flamande. Outre de belles présentations en bloc d'une belle sélection de valeurs-sûres Flandria (segment tomates, concombres, poireaux, variétés de salade, endive, etc.), les blocs lumineux mettent les petits emballages en avant.

Flandria, 20 ans déjà
Des montages vidéo destinés à stimuler la dynamique visuelle sur le stand du FLAM ont également attiré les regards. Ils mettaient en lumière les nombreux atouts du secteur maraîcher ainsi que 20 ans d'histoire de Flandria. Flandria, le label de qualité des fruits et légumes, a en effet soufflé ses 20 bougies, passant dans l'intervalle du statut de label de niche des tomates et des endives à celui d'acteur de premier plan sur le marché européen du frais. Le label rassemble aujourd'hui plus de 60 produits, pour un volume annuel de plus de 600 000 tonnes. Le jeudi 4 février, nous avons célébré ce 20e anniversaire avec de nombreux représentants des criées flamandes, des entreprises d'exportation et des acheteurs étrangers.

Un intérêt marqué pour les innovations
Proposer des produits à valeur ajoutée au secteur des fruits et légumes est un défi permanent pour les criées LAVA. Outre la présentation étendue des fruits et des spécialités, cette année, BelOrta a mis l'accent sur les innovations qui seront lancées en 2016. Le " Wall of innovations " présenté sur le stand de BelOrta proposait un regard unique sur une gamme variée de nouveaux produits et emballages, dont les tomates-cerise en bocal weck. REO Veiling a étalé une belle sélection de produits dans des caisses Flandria, ainsi que les marques de criée Tomabel et Fine Fleur. Le stand de Coöperatie Hoogstraten aux parois colorées présentant des produits de qualités (poivrons, concombres, spécialités, fraises, etc.) met la nouvelle ligne de conduite " Welcome to the home of quality " et la nouvelle charte graphique en avant (plus d'informations à ce sujet dans le Flash Info). Une nouvelle ligne d'emballages a d'ores et déjà été présentée. Les représentants des criées ont enregistré un intérêt marqué des visiteurs pour les nouveautés que les criées LAVA souhaitent lancer en 2016. 

Étant donné l'importance du salon Fruit Logistica, la participation à la prochaine édition est une évidence pour le VLAM. Les dates du 8 au 10 février 2017 sont déjà bloquées dans l'agenda.

Lava
Flandria
Nieuws
Contact