Innovative packaging for Flandria leeks

REO Auction is constantly investing in building a strong profile for the Flandria label. When it comes to leeks, this has to continue to be THE benchmark in the domestic and foreign markets. From now on, an innovative Flandria box must offer buyers and exporters a product guarantee.

Flandria is THE benchmark in the South
The province of West Flanders remains the most important region in Europe for leek production. Demand from markets abroad is definitely on the increase. “The South has become an important customer for Flandria leeks. In Spain, in particular, our marketing is going well. Flandria leeks are THE benchmark there for top-quality leeks”, reports Dominiek Keersebilck, commercial director at the REO Auction.

Protecting the label
The REO Auction strives constantly to ensure that the growers' efforts to supply a perfect product - Flandria specifications, strict inspection systems - are validated. “We want to protect the label when selling on foreign markets, in order to guarantee reliability for our customers”, explains the commercial director. “Buyers and exporters expect, quite rightly, that they will get the same quality product as they have bought at auction. This new packaging is exactly the right 'tool' to ensure this.”

Product guarantee
At Fruit Logistica in Berlin, the REO Auction unveiled its new packaging. The innovative Flandria box now offers customers and exporters a guarantee that what is inside really is Flandria quality. “The Flandria logo is clearly visible on an insert box in the cardboard boxes. When the contents are unpacked from the box, the insert box disappears and so also does the Flandria logo on the outer packaging”, explains Dominiek Keersebilck. “This gives our buyers the certainty that when they have bought Flandria leeks, they are also actually getting Flandria leeks. We are committed to supporting this premium product for our auction”, is Dominiek Keersebilck's resolute intention. “That, combined with guarantees for the buyers, gives us the right tools to keep Flandria as THE benchmark for quality leeks in the market.”

 

About LAVA
Products
News
Contact

Un emballage novateur pour le poireau Flandria

La criée REO investit en permanence dans un profilage important du label Flandria. Pour le poireau, le label doit rester LA référence sur le marché national comme sur les marchés étrangers. Une boîte Flandria novatrice doit dès à présent offrir la garantie du produit aux acheteurs et aux exportateurs.

Flandria, la référence dans le sud
La province de Flandre occidentale reste la première région d'Europe pour la production de poireaux. La demande des marchés étrangers a clairement le vent en poupe. " Le Sud est devenu un gros consommateur de poireaux Flandria. L'Espagne principalement, est un gros consommateur. Dans ce pays, le poireau Flandria est la référence du poireau de qualité supérieure ", explique Dominiek Keersebilck, directeur commercial à la criée REO.

Protéger le label
La criée REO veille en permanence à ce que les efforts des producteurs pour fournir un produit parfait (les cahiers des charge Flandria, des systèmes de certification stricts) soient validés. " Nous voulons protéger le label lors des exportations sur les marchés étrangers, afin de garantir la fiabilité à nos acheteurs ", assure le directeur commercial. " Les acheteurs et les exportateurs s'attendent, à juste titre, à obtenir la même qualité que celle qu'ils ont achetée au cadran. Un nouvel emballage est l'outil adéquat pour leur offrir cette certitude. "

La garantie du produit
Au salon Fruit Logistica de Berlin, la criée REO a proposé son nouvel emballage. La boîte Flandria novatrice offre dès à présent aux acheteurs et aux exportateurs la garantie que leur contenu est conforme à la qualité Flandria. " Sur les boîtes en carton, le logo Flandria est clairement visible sur une fiche en carton. Pour sortir le contenu de son emballage, il faut ôter la fiche en carton et donc aussi le logo Flandria sur l'emballage externe ", explique Dominiek Keersebilck. " Nos acheteurs sont dès lors certains que s'ils ont acheté des poireaux Flandria, ils recevront bel et bien des poireaux Flandria. " Nous continuons d'investir dans ce produit supérieur pour notre criée ", assure Dominiek Keersebilck. " Cet emballage, ainsi que les garanties pour les acheteurs, constituent les " outils " adéquats pour que Flandria reste LA référence en matière de poireaux de qualité sur le marché. "

 

Lava
Flandria
Nieuws
Contact