Fruit Logistica, the world's biggest fruit, vegetable and potato show

From Wednesday 4 to Friday 6 February inclusive, Messe Berlin was once again the stage for the world's fruit, vegetable and potato trade. The stand run by the umbrella group VLAM focused again this year on Flandria The Fresh Family, a unique visualisation of the premium quality offered by Flandria, and some eye-catching product presentations.

65,000 visitors
With 2,785 exhibitors from 83 countries, Fruit Logistica proves to be the world's biggest trade show. Messe Berlin welcomed 65,000 visitors from 130 countries between Wednesday 4 and Friday 6 February. This show is THE place to be for networking and a chance to pick up the latest innovations in this rapidly evolving sector. Among the innovations nominated, visitors chose the 'Aurora Seedless Papaya' for the Fruit Logistica Innovation Award 2015. BelOrta Auction's little tomato Lemoncherry was nominated and won second place.

Platform for commercial relations
Belgium was ably represented again this year on the Belgian fruit and vegetables stand by VLAM, the Flemish Agricultural and Fisheries Marketing Board. Flanders/Belgium had a large stand measuring 411 m² in the familiar spot in hall 6.2., where visitors were able to meet 16 suppliers of fresh fruit and vegetables. Seven potato suppliers and two suppliers of fruit trees were also in attendance. “Our stand here was busy with a lively throng of visitors all day long”, reports Anneleen Leon, product manager for fruit and vegetables at VLAM. “Our Belgian exporters were able to greet their customers personally in a relaxed atmosphere and give their commercial dealings that personal touch. Our regular location in hall 6.2. also made our stand easy for them to find. This year, the Belgian auctions got their own special area to display their own specialties and brands. This arrangement also attracted visitors' attention.”
 
'Flandria The Fresh Family' an established presence
Flandria, the most important vegetable label in the European trade in fruit, vegetables and potatoes, dominated the VLAM stand. The label covers 60 varieties of vegetables, plus 35 products from the 'Specialty Street' range. Strict specifications mean that Belgium can supply a large volume of uniform quality products for export. The B2B concept 'Flandria The Fresh Family' remains a unique visualisation of Flandria's premium quality. The metre-high images of Flandria producers attracted the attention of an international public. They spotlight the three core values of Flandria: sustainable production (Responsibly Fresh), top quality and family farms. “By showing pictures of real producers and quoting their words, the campaign images gain personal and emotional power”, reports the VLAM product manager.

Handsome product presentations attract attention
VLAM had also focused on striking product presentations. The extensive Flandria range of 'home-grown fresh fruit and vegetables' was shown off to its best advantage in a large module with product presentations of winter vegetables such as lettuce, leeks, chicory, lamb's lettuce, cucumber and so on. Smaller modules showcased the specialties in small packages.

A successful show
“Fruit Logistica remains an ideal platform for maintaining commercial relations - even still with Russian importers - and forging new ties. The post-show feedback from our Belgian participants was positive regarding the level of interest from visitors to our stand. Everyone agreed that it was a successful show and definitely worth taking part in”, is the verdict from Anneleen Leon.

About LAVA
Products
News
Contact

Fruit Logistica, le plus grand salon des fruits et légumes au monde

Du mercredi 4 au vendredi 6 février inclus, le Messe Berlin était, une fois de plus, le théâtre de la grand-messe annuelle du commerce des fruits et légumes. Cette année encore, le stand de groupe du VLAM a mis l'accent sur " Flandria The Fresh Family", une visualisation unique de la qualité supérieure Flandria, et sur des présentations de produits qui ne passent pas inaperçues.

65.000 visiteurs
Avec 2.785 exposants originaires de 83 pays, Fruit Logistica prouve une fois encore qu'il est le plus grand salon professionnel au monde. 65.000 visiteurs en provenance de 130 pays ont fait le déplacement jusqu'au Messe Berlin du mercredi 4 au vendredi 6 février inclus. Ce salon est " the place to be " pour le travail de réseau et pour découvrir les inovations les plus récentes de ce secteur en évolution constante. Parmi les innovations nominées, les visiteurs ont choisi " l'Aurora Seedless Papaya " comme gagnant du Fruit Logistica Innovation Award 2015. La petite tomate Lemoncherry de la criée BelOrta a remporté la deuxième place.

Une plate-forme pour les relations commerciales
Cette année encore, la Belgique était largement représentée sur le stand belge des fruits et légumes de VLAM, le Vlaams Centrum voor Agro- en Visserijmarketing. Sur le vaste stand de groupe Flandre/Belgique (411m²), installé à sa place habituelle dans le hall 6.2., les visiteurs ont eu l'opportunité d'établir des contacts avec 16 fournisseurs de fruits et légumes frais. Sept fournisseurs de pommes de terre et deux fournisseurs d'arbres fruitiers étaient également présents. " Le stand a connu une animation permanente fort agréable ", explique Anneleen Leon, product manager fruits et légumes au VLAM. " Nos exportateurs belges ont eu l'occasion d'accueillir personnellement leurs clients, dans une ambiance détendue, tout en donnant un cachet personnel à leurs relations professionnelles. Grâce à notre vaste stand du hall 6.2., il était aisé de nous trouver. Lors de cette édition, les criées belges ont bénéficié de leur propre emplacement où elles pouvaient présenter leurs spécialités et leurs marques. Cette formule a elle aussi attiré l'attention des visiteurs. "
 
" Flandria the fresh family " une valeur sûre
Flandria, la première marque de légumes du commerce européen des fruits et légumes, domine le stand de groupe du VLAM. Ce label compte 60 variétés de légumes, complétés par des produits de la gamme " Specialty Street ". Grâce à un cahier des charges sévère, la Belgique peut fournir à l'exportation d'importants volumes de produits de qualité uniforme. Le concept B2B " Flandria The Fresh Family " offre toujours une vitrine unique à la qualité supérieure Flandria. Les images géantes de producteurs Flandria ont attiré l'attention d'un public international. Elles mettent en avant les trois valeurs clés de Flandria : une production durable (Responsibly Fresh), une qualité supérieure et des entreprises familiales. " En présentant et en citant de vrais producteurs, les images de la campagne se doublent d'un contenu personnel et émotionnel ", toujours selon le product manager de VLAM.

De belles présentations de produits pour attirer les regards
VLAM avait une fois encore investi dans des présentations de produits hors du commun. La vaste offre Flandria de " fruits et légumes frais bien de chez nous " était plus particulièrement mise en avant dans un grand module contenant des présentations de produits de légumes d'hiver tels que la salade, le poireau, l'endive, la mâche, le concombre, etc. Les spécialités présentées dans de petits emballages attiraient tous les regards dans de plus petits modules.

Un salon réussi
" Le salon Fruit Logistica demeure une plate-forme idéale pour entretenir des relations commerciales (même avec les importateurs russes) et pour établir de nouveaux contacts. Nos participants belges se sont ensuite exprimés positivement quant à l'intérêt des visiteurs à l'égard de notre stand. Quoi qu'il en soit, ils ont estimé que ce salon était réussi et que cela valait la peine d'y participer ", conclut Anneleen Leon.

Lava
Flandria
Nieuws
Contact