Flandria tomatoes and specialties available all year round

Surprise your customers in the festive period with locally grown tomatoes! They have all sorts of benefits: they are freshly grown here at home, the quality is second to none, they are bursting with flavour and there are ample supplies available. Use Belgian specialties on the shop floor to tap into the trend for healthy snacking with vegetables. During the festive season and in the winter, plenty of supplies are available.

Great selling points for the retail sector
The increasing demand for premium-quality tomatoes in the winter months has led in recent years to substantial growth in the area cultivated under lamps. The LAVA auctions sell segments and specialties with Flandria quality all year round: fresh daily harvest, homogeneous colour, surprisingly full flavour, good keeping properties and sustainably grown. A varied range on offer gives the retail sector a lot of great selling points which enable them to achieve good sales even in the winter. Buyers who opt for better quality also opt for Flandria tomatoes in the winter.

Volumes and availability
Crops grown under lamps get fully into their stride in December. During the winter months, stable production and consistent availability are expected. Packaging options and small packs are also available, depending on the (end) customer's wishes. Products are prepared to each customer's specifications.

Marketing
The standard segments (Prince, Baron, Princess and Elite) are marketed via clock sales, pre-sales and clock intermediation by LAVA. Specialties are mainly sold via intermediation sales. Certain segments are also offered for sale every day via clock sales.

Flandria boxes have a makeover
After Elite got its new look in the spring, it will be the turn of the other tomato segments (Baron, Prince, Princess, etc.) in 2016. Stylish red and black matches the product very nicely. The innovation is that the name of the segment is marked conspicuously on the packaging. The uniformity of the new boxes ensures better recognition of Belgian products in the greengrocery section.

'New harvest' indication
To cover the 'fresh harvest', the Flandria boxes carry a striking green 'new harvest' sticker. EPS-T crate cards and interleaves/inlay sheets are now marked 'new harvest'. Tell your customers that these products are harvested in Belgium, even in the winter months.

Available from BelOrta

Production under lamps accounts for 36 hectares, a sharp increase over last season. BelOrta offers as many as 9 segments this winter: Prince, Princess, Elite, Baron, Prunella, Ministar, San Marzano, Papritom and Cherrystar. BelOrta also supplies large quantities of 'fresh harvest' on the clock and via intermediation.

Segments
Elite: the classic, most elegant cluster tomato, deep red colour, delicious flavour, good keeping properties and attractive cluster presentation.
Princess: a slightly bigger cluster tomato with firm red fruits, consistent quality, very long shelf-life and strong green parts. Exceptionally well suited for export.
Prince: loose with shiny, deep red colour, perfect flavour and shape. Attractive presentation and firm flesh.
Baron: the classic beefsteak tomato, grown under lamps for the first time.

Festive range of specialties
Cherrystar, Ministar and snack tomatoes (all possible colours) are handsome products for festive occasions with very good keeping properties, harvested by colour and fresh each day.
BelOrta Ministar: (cherry cluster tomato), cocktail tomato with an outstanding flavour and sweet after-taste, attractive presentation and deep red colour.
Packaging options: loose 4 kg EPS-T or box; 6/7 kg in euro-L; 500 g in pot.
BelOrta Vit-a-tom: proper snack tomatoes, with a high brix value and sweet/sour ratio.
Packaging options: loose 3/4 kg EPS-T or box; shakers 250 g or 500 g; tray 250/300 g.
BelOrta Cherrystar: healthy, tasty snack, decorative as a garnish.
Packaging options: loose 3 kg EPS-T; box or crate; trays 200/250 g; pot 500 g.
BelOrta San Marzano: the tomato of choice for hot dishes. Gives every recipe a deep, dark red colour. Outstanding keeping properties.
BelOrta Papritom: very handsome, tasty, red, pepper-shaped cluster tomato with good keeping properties, thanks to its strong green parts.

Hoogstraten Auction experiences strong growth in cultivation under lamps

Hoogstraten Auction is seeing even more segments and specialties making their debut under lamps. The largest surface is growing the segment Princess (13 hectares). In addition, Ministar (5 hectares) and Cherrystar (3.2 hectares) are now also accounting for sizeable quantities in segments which have been a fixture for several years.

Available segments
Coeur de Boeuf: the classic beefsteak tomato.
Prince, Elite and Baron: Hoogstraten has these tomatoes grown under lamps for the first time.
Princess: biggest area under lamps (13 hectares).

Fixtures among the specialties
Ministar (Brioso): a familiar cocktail cluster tomato
Cherrystar (Juanita): healthy, tasty snack, decorative as a garnish
Miss Perfect (Axiany variety): the honey tomato family
Kubello (Vacetto variety): square-shouldered mini cluster tomato

Early snack tomatoes under lamps
 Bellino (Sweetelle variety)
• Romastar: brand new; plum cluster tomato, Romanella variety
• Romared (Prunus variety)
• San Marzano (Portento variety)

REO 'New harvest'

REO Auction is also seeing an increase in the area growing crops under lamps, both the classic segments and the specialties. REO sells 'new harvest' tomatoes under the Tomabel label via clock sales, intermediation, weekly and seasonal contracts.

Available classic segments:
 Tomabel beefsteak tomatoes (Rebelski): 1.8 hectares
• Tomabel cluster tomatoes (Plaisance/Diamantino/Sevance): 3 hectares
• Tomabel loose tomatoes (Kanavaro/Polanca): 3.5 hectares
• Tomabel cluster cherry (Philovita): 0.8 hectares

Specialties:
 Ministar (Brioso) cherry cluster tomato: 1.1 hectares
• Mini San Marzano (Dunne): ideal for hot dishes: 0.2 hectares

About LAVA
Products
News
Contact

Des tomates et specialties Flandria toute l'année

Pendant les fêtes, surprenez les clients en leur proposant des tomates cultivées localement ! Quelques exemples d'arguments parmi tant d'autres : frais de chez nous, qualité irréprochable, goût marqué et production suffisante. Utilisez les specialties belges en magasin pour répondre à la tendance des snacks sains en proposant des petits légumes. La production est à son apogée pendant la période des fêtes et en hiver. 

Un atout de choix pour les (petits) détaillants
La demande croissante de tomates de qualité pendant les mois d'hiver a incité nos producteurs à augmenter la surface de production en culture éclairée. Les criées LAVA commercialisent toute l'année des segments et specialties de qualité Flandria : une récolte fraîche du jour, une belle couleur homogène, un goût étonnamment présent, une grande conservation et une culture durable. Grâce à une offre variée, les détaillants ont de beaux atouts pour réaliser un chiffre d'affaires élevé, même en hiver. Les acheteurs qui souhaitent une meilleure qualité optent aussi pour les tomates Flandria.

Volumes et disponibilité
La disponibilité de la culture éclairée est totale dès le mois de décembre. La production est stable pendant les mois d'hiver et la disponibilité est constante. Les possibilités d'emballage, même les petits conditionnements, sont disponibles en fonction des souhaits du client (final). La finition du produit est réalisée sur mesure pour chaque client.

Commercialisation
La commercialisation des segments standard (Prince, Baron, Princess et Elite) se fait au cadran, en prévente et par la médiation au cadran de LAVA. Les specialties sont principalement commercialisés en vente négociée. Certains segments sont aussi proposés quotidiennement au cadran.

Des caisses Flandria new look
Après le nouvel habillage de l'Elite en cette fin d'année, les autres segments de tomates recevront aussi un autre look à partir de 2016 (Baron, Prince, Princess, etc.). Les couleurs rouge et noir élégantes s'harmonisent bien avec le produit. La nouveauté réside dans le nom du segment bien visible sur la caisse. L'uniformité des nouvelles caisses rend ce produit belge plus facilement reconnaissable dans le rayon des légumes.

Mention " nouvelle récolte "
Pour les " jeunes cultures ", les caisses Flandria sont dotées d'une étiquette autocollante verte bien visible avec la mention : " nouvelle récolte ". Pour les EPS-T, les fiches et la feuille intermédiaire portent la mention : " nouvelle récolte ". Attirez l'attention des clients sur le fait qu'il s'agit d'un produit belge, même pendant les mois d'hiver.

Disponible chez BelOrta

La production en culture éclairée s'étend sur 36 ha, soit une forte progression au regard de la saison précédente. Cet hiver, BelOrta propose pas moins de 9 segments : Prince, Princess, Elite, Baron, Prunella, Ministar, San Marzano, Papritom et Cherrystar. BelOrta fournit de beaux volumes de " jeune culture " au cadran et en vente négociée.

Segments
Elite : élégante tomate en grappe, couleur rouge profond, goût délicieux, bonne conservation et belle présentation des grappes. 
Princess : tomate en grappe un peu plus grande, fruits rouges fermes, qualité constante, très longue durée de vie et parties vertes fermes. Idéale pour l'exportation.
Prince : en vrac avec une couleur rouge intense brillante, un goût et une forme parfaits. Une belle présentation et une chair ferme.
Baron : la tomate charnue par excellence, pour la première fois aussi produite en culture éclairée.

Un assortiment de specialties de fête
Les Cherrystar, Ministar, tomates friandises (toutes les couleurs) sont de beaux produits pour les occasions festives: excellente conservation, récolte en fonction de la couleur et fraîches du jour.  
BelOrta Ministar : (tomate cerise) tomate cocktail au goût et à l'arrière-goût doux exceptionnels, superbe présentation et couleur rouge intense.
Emballages : vrac 4 kg EPS-T ou boîte ; 6/7 kg en euro-L; 500 g en pot.
BelOrta Vit-a-tom : de véritables tomates friandises, brix et rapport sucre/acide élevés. 
Emballages : vrac 3/4 kg EPS-T ou boîtes ; shakers 250 g ou 500 g; barquette 250/300 g.
BelOrta Cherrystar : un snack sain et délicieux, décoratif en garniture.
Emballages : vrac 3/3 kg EPS-T ; boîtes ou caisses ; barquettes 200/250 g ; pots 500 g.
BelOrta San Marzano : la tomate des préparations chaudes par excellence. Elle apporte à toutes les recettes une couleur rouge profonde et intense. Excellente conservation.
BelOrta Papritom : très belle tomate en grappe, délicieuse, rouge, allongée en forme de poivron, avec une bonne conservation, grâce à ses parties vertes bien fermes.

Veiling Hoogstraten enregistre une forte croissance de la culture éclairée

À Veiling Hoogstraten, de nouveaux segments et specialties font leur entrée dans la culture éclairée. La plus grande superficie est atteinte dans le segment Princess (13ha). De grands volumes de Ministar (5ha) et de Cherrystar (3,2ha) sont également produits à l'heure actuelle, dans des segments qui étaient bien installés depuis quelques années.

Segments disponibles
Coeur de Boeuf : la tomate charnue par excellence.
Prince, Elite et Baron : pour la première fois en culture éclairée pour Veiling Hoogstraten.
Princess : la plus grande superficie de culture éclairée (13ha).

Gevestigde waarden in specialties
Des valeurs établies dans les specialties
Ministar (Brioso) : tomate cocktail bien connue
Cherrystar (Juanita) : un snack sain et délicieux, décoratif en garniture.
Miss Perfect (variété Axiany) : de la famille de la " tomate miel " (honingtomaat)
Kubello (variété Vacetto) : mini tomate carrée en grappes

Tomates friandises primeur éclairée
 Bellino (variété Sweetelle)
• Romastar : toute nouvelle ; tomate en grappe allongée, variété Romanella
• Romared (variété Prunus)
• San Marzano (variété Portento)

" Nouvelle récolte ". REO

REO Veiling assiste également à une augmentation de sa superficie de culture éclairée, tant pour les segments classiques que pour les specialties. Veiling REO commercialise la " nouvelle récolte " de tomates sous le label Tomabel, au cadran et à la négociation, par contrat hebdomadaire et saisonnier.

Segments classiques disponibles :
• Tomates charnues Tomabel (Rebelski) : 1,8 ha
• Tomates en grappe Tomabel (Plaisance/Diamantino/Sevance) : 3 ha
• Tomates en grappe Tomabel (Kanavaro/Polanca) : 3,5 ha
• Troskers Tomabel (Philovita) : 0,8 ha

Offre de Specialties
• Ministar (Brioso) tomate cerise en grappe : 1,1 ha
• Mini San Marzano (Dunne) : idéal pour les préparations chaudes : 0,2 ha

Lava
Flandria
Nieuws
Contact