The autumn show schedule is already looking packed for VLAM

The next few months are set to be busy with shows: Moscow, Madrid, the United States and Dubai are on the programme. World Food Moscow, PMA and WOP Dubai fit into a European programme under the slogan 'Taste of Europe', with some handsome products resplendent in Flandria packaging included in the presentations.

The search for new export potential
VLAM is constantly committed to promoting our Belgian products within and beyond Europe, and is once again taking part in shows with loads of potential for our exporters. Our exporters are involved in the European campaign 'Taste of Europe' appearing at shows in Russia, the US and the United Arab Emirates. This 'third-country' campaign focuses on expanding/improving the image of fresh fruit and vegetables from Europe/Belgium. Taking part in these shows should help exporters to develop new markets in the short to medium term.
“There is less of a focus on Flandria here, although there will be some products in Flandria packaging on view during the product presentations”, explains Thaïs Mees, Assistant Product Manager fruits & vegetables.

World Food Moscow 
World Food Moscow (12 to 15 September) sees VLAM starting a busy autumn show round. This general food show is THE big event for the trade with eastern Europe. Despite the embargo, VLAM is continuing to focus on Russia. VLAM is sharing a group stand with seven or so exporters. The intention is to keep our contacts with Russian customers on the back burner. Because of the Russian import ban, there are no product presentations.

Fruit Attraction Madrid
At Fruit Attraction Madrid, from 5 to 7 October, VLAM and six exporters will have a group stand. There will be a wide selection of (Flandria) fruit and vegetables on display, including leeks, lettuces, various types of tomatoes, fruiting vegetables, celeriac, white cabbage, red cabbage, chicory, radicchio rosso and hard fruit, in the form of various varieties of apples and pears.
“The VLAM stand has a sleek contemporary look with blue and green as the basic colour scheme and the stylised Flemish lion illustrating the link with Flanders”, explains Thaïs Mees. “Screens will be showing Flandria producers in the style of The Fresh Family. Stand 7803 in Hall 7 is where we will be showcasing a choice selection of products, with Flandria and Flandria Specialty Street firmly in the spotlight. Advertisements in the style of The Fresh Family in the trade press (Eurofruit and Primeur) will be publicising our attendance.”

Fresh Summit
PMA will be held from 14 to 16 October 2016, this year in Orlando, USA. In the style of 'Taste of Europe', Belgian products such as chicory, radicchio rosso, peppers, cucumbers and fennel will be in the spotlight.

World of Perishables (WOP) Dubai
From 13 to 15 November 2016, WOP Dubai is on the calendar. The stand will display various types of tomatoes, leeks, aubergine, cucumber, chicory, peppers and hard fruit.

Source : VLAM

About LAVA
Products
News
Contact

Une fin d'année riche en salons pour le VLAM

Le programme de participation à des salons est bien rempli pour les prochains mois. Moscou, Madrid, les États-Unis et Dubaï figurent sur la liste. World Food Moscow, PMA et WOP Dubaï s'inscrivent dans un programme européen sous le slogan " Taste of Europe " avec des présentations de beaux produits dans les emballages Flandria.

À la recherche d'un nouveau potentiel d'exportation
Le VLAM continue d'investir dans la promotion de nos produits belges en Europe et en-dehors, raison pour laquelle il prendra de nouveau part à des salons qui offrent un potentiel suffisant à nos exportateurs. Grâce à la campagne européenne " Taste of Europe ", nos exportateurs sont présents sur des salons en Russie, aux États-Unis et aux Émirats Arabes Unis. Cette campagne centrée sur des " pays tiers " met l'accent sur l'élaboration / l'amélioration de l'image des fruits et légumes frais d'origine européenne / belge. La participation à des salons aidera les exportateurs à développer de nouveaux marchés sur le court ou le moyen terme.
" Flandria est moins présente sur ces salons, mais des produits emballés dans des emballages aux couleurs du label seront présentés ", explique Thaïs Mees, Assistant Product Manager fruits & vegetables. 

World Food Moscow
En participant à World Food Moscow (du 12 au 15 septembre) le VLAM entame une année de participation intense à des salons. Ce salon généraliste consacré à l'alimentation est la référence du commerce pour les produits alimentaires en Europe de l'Est. En dépit de l'embargo, le VLAM poursuivra ses efforts en Russie. Il y présentera un stand de groupe qui regroupera sept exportateurs. L'objectif de cette présence est d'entretenir le contact avec les acheteurs russes. Étant donné l'interdiction d'importation, nous ne présenterons pas de produits.

Fruit Attraction Madrid
Le VLAM tiendra un stand, avec six exportateurs, au salon Fruit Attraction de Madrid du 5 au 7 octobre. Un vaste assortiment de fruits et légumes (Flandria) sera présenté : des poireaux, des salades, diverses variétés de tomates, des légumes-fruits, du céleri-rave, des choux blancs, des choux rouges, des endives rouges, des pommes et des poires (plusieurs variétés).
" Le stand du VLAM présente un style simple et contemporain, avec le bleu et le vert pour couleurs de base et le lion des Flandres stylisé qui présente le lien avec la Flandre ", explique Thaïs Mees. " Les producteurs Flandria sont présentés sur des écrans dans le style de The Fresh Family. Nous présenterons un vaste assortiment de produits au stand 7803 du Hall 7 et nous mettrons Flandria et Flandria Specialty Street tout particulièrement en avant. Des publicités dans le style de The Fresh Family dans des journaux professionnels (Eurofruit et Primeur) annonceront notre présence à des salons. "

Fresh Summit PMA se déroulera cette année du 14 au 16 octobre 2016 à Orlando (États-Unis). Dans le style de " Taste of Europe ", les produits belges tels que l'endive, l'endive rouge, les poivrons, le concombre et le fenouil seront mis sous les feux de la rampe.

World of Perishables (WOP) Dubaï
Du 13 au 15 novembre 2016, nous avons programmé une participation au salon WOP de Dubaï. Le stand présentera diverses variétés de tomates, des poireaux, des aubergines, des concombres, des endives, des poivrons, des pommes et des poires, etc.

Source: VLAM

Lava
Flandria
Nieuws
Contact