More diversification with vegetable snacks

Sales of convenience foods are rising steadily. Handy small servings are also doing well in the fruit, vegetable and potato market. This spring, BelOrta is rolling out its 'vegetable snacks' in lovely packs. These will help supermarkets and shopkeepers to diversify more when it comes to their greengrocery shelves.

New requirements
The European fruit, vegetable and potato market is focusing more and more on social concerns about 'healthy eating', whether or not in combination with convenience. There is definitely more interest in healthy snacking in various consumer groups. Small servings are fashionable in the growing group of singles and small families. Innovative products also cater for the needs of consumers with a busy work and home life and lots of leisure activities: these people very often simply don't have the time to cook elaborate meals.

Cauliflower florets, celery sticks, Chicoleaves
Ready-to-use servings are more and more popular, and a group of consumers are willing to pay more for mini-vegetables and pre-cut products. In response to this trend, BelOrta is now supplying healthy snack vegetables that can be enjoyed on the run, in the car, or after just minimal preparation. Supermarkets and shopkeepers can expand their ranges to incorporate these new products.
Cauliflower and broccoli are getting a new lease of life: the whole vegetable is being sold as pre-cut florets. Celery is being pre-cut, peeled and packed in the form of celery sticks. Customers can now buy Chicoleaves, bags of loose leaves of mini-chicory, ready to use. All these are attractive products for Belgian retailers and for consumers who do their shopping on a daily basis and want to be able to serve up a quick meal.

Duo peppers
BelOrta is adding a new small pack to the range of peppers, alongside the traditional 'traffic light' packs. Duo peppers contain one red and one yellow pepper, in a handy two-pack. The peppers are matched for size to give an attractive, uniform presentation in the greengrocery section. This means that retailers and specialist shops can diversify their greengrocery shelves even more.

Attractive packaging
The vegetable snacks are marketed in a host of attractive packs including trays, bags and shakers. And buyers can also choose their own weight: 250 g, 350 g, etc. by agreement with the commercial services at the auctions.

Reducing food waste
The ready-to-use products come in small servings as healthy snacks or the perfect size to be used up completely in one recipe. The big advantage is less food waste; smaller servings mean that nothing gets thrown away. This is an important selling point in a society that is actively committed to reducing food waste.

 

About LAVA
Products
News
Contact

De la diversification dans les légumes snacks

La vente d'aliments prêts à l'emploi progresse. Les petites portions pratiques sont bien installées sur le marché des fruits et légumes. Ce printemps, BelOrta présente des " légumes snacks " dans des emballages sympathiques. Les supermarchés et les commerçants peuvent ainsi apporter plus de diversité dans leur rayon des légumes.

De nouveaux besoins
Le marché européen des fruits et légumes met toujours plus l'accent sur les obstacles sociaux de la " nourriture saine ", souvent liés à la facilité d'utilisation. Les en-cas sains suscitent clairement un intérêt croissant auprès de divers groupes de consommateurs. Les petites portions ont la cote auprès du groupe de plus en plus nombreux des célibataires et des petites familles. Les produits novateurs répondent en outre aux besoins des consommateurs qui mènent une vie professionnelle et familiale intense et qui ont de nombreuses activités de loisir. Ils n'ont pas toujours le temps de cuisiner.

Rosettes de chou-fleur, bâtonnets de céleri et chicoleaves
Les portions prêtes à l'emploi ont de plus en plus de succès. Les consommateurs sont prêts à payer plus cher pour des mini-légumes et des produits prédécoupés. En réponse à cette tendance, BelOrta propose à présent des légumes snack sains qui se croquent en voiture ou se dégustent après une préparation minime. Les supermarchés et les détaillants peuvent étendre leur assortiment en y ajoutant ces produits.
Le chou-fleur et le brocoli connaissent un second souffle : le chou est préalablement découpé en rosettes. Le céleri blanc est prédécoupé, épluché et emballé sous la forme de bâtonnets. Chicoleaves est à présent également disponible en sachets remplis de feuilles de mini-endives prêtes à l'emploi. De beaux produits pour les détaillants belges et les consommateurs qui font leurs achats quotidiennement et veulent pouvoir servir un repas sans trop de préparation.

Duo-paprika
BelOrta ajoute un nouveau petit emballage à l'assortiment de poivrons en plus de l'emballage traditionnel. Le " Duo-paprika " contient un poivron rouge et un jaune, dans un emballage pratique. Les poivrons sont de même taille, ce qui garantit une belle présentation uniforme dans le rayon des légumes. Les détaillants et les commerces spécialisés peuvent ainsi encore accroître la diversification de leur rayon des légumes.

Un emballage attrayant
Les légumes snacks sont commercialisés dans divers emballages attrayants : barquettes, sachets, shakers, etc. L'acheteur a également le choix du poids : 250 g, 350 g, ... en accord avec les services commerciaux des criées.

Réduire le gaspillage alimentaire
Ces produits prêts à l'emploi conditionnés en petites portions sont proposés en en-cas ou dans des quantités correspondant à un repas. Ces portions plus adaptées par leur petite taille ont l'avantage de réduire le gaspillage alimentaire. Un atout de vente important dans une société qui se lance dans la lutte contre le gaspillage alimentaire.

 

Lava
Flandria
Nieuws
Contact