News Roundup

Belgian exporters explore the Balkan region
After the contact days in northern Italy, VLAM is pressing on with its export campaigns. With Zagreb and Belgrade in their sights, VLAM set off for the Balkans at the end of March with a Belgian delegation of eight exporters and three auctions. Alongside visits to the local early market, supermarket visits are also instructive in getting to know the local market. Significant differences in the quality and presentation of fresh products were identified between the various retailers.
The trade negotiations in both countries were a success. There was a great turnout of both importers and retailers. In Croatia and Serbia, the delegation was invited to the ambassador's residence, which made for ideal networking opportunities. In Serbia, the Belgian delegation was also able to get to know the Chamber of Commerce and the Plant Health Service. The market offers further possibilities for new players.

6 and 7 May: European Vegetable Strategies
The main theme of the European Vegetable Strategy in 2015 is to stimulate demand for fresh vegetables in order to help the sector to expand. At the thematic days in Brussels on 6 and 7 May, the speakers will address the most important trends in the European consumer market for fresh vegetables, and put forward some new marketing strategies. Several issues will be at the forefront: What steps does the fresh vegetables sector need to take to raise its profile? How can fresh vegetables profit from the trend towards healthier eating? Which categories help the growth of fresh vegetable sales?
The European Vegetable Strategies days are organised by fresh vegetable selling magazines, Eurofruit, Fruchthandel and the fresh products journal.
Flandria is one of the joint sponsors.

For more information:
Email: info@vegetablecongress.com
www.vegetablecongress.com

Sunday 10 May, Strawberry Day
On Sunday 10 May 2015, young and old alike can come and enjoy delicious strawberries at the Provincial Small Fruit Experimental Centre in Pamel during the 60th 'Strawberry Day'. For the 60th time, strawberry growers are displaying the very finest examples of this wonderful red fruit to thousands of foodies in the course of a day filled with entertainments, sampling sessions, demonstrations and tours. At the 60th National Strawberry Show, growers will be showcasing their very finest strawberries. A jury will inspect the strawberries for colour, thickness, shape, health and presentation. You can visit farms to learn more about how strawberries are grown. There are tours of the organic test fields growing strawberries and other small fruit. The Province of Flemish Brabant's information stand will have brochures about strawberries, farm sales, bees, chicory and more. There will also be children's entertainment and even a strawberry clown. Everyone is welcome on Sunday 10 May from 10.00 to 18.00 at the Experimental Centre in Pamel!

About LAVA
Products
News
Contact

Nouvelles en bref

Des exportateurs belges découvrent la région des Balkans
Après les journées de contact dans le Nord de l'Italie, le VLAM poursuit ses actions axées sur l'exportation. Avec Zagreb et Belgrade comme points de chute, le VLAM a pris la direction des Balkans à la fin du mois de mars, accompagné d'une délégation belge composée de huit exportateurs et trois criées. Outre des visites des marchés matinaux locaux, la visite de supermarchés a également apporté de nombreux enseignements pour apprendre à connaître les marchés locaux. Il existe d'importantes différences de qualité et de présentation des produits frais entre les divers détaillants.
Les discussions commerciales ont été fructueuses dans les deux pays. Les importateurs et les détaillants sont venus en nombre. En Croatie et en Serbie, la délégation a été invitée à la résidence de l'ambassadeur, ce qui lui a donné des possibilités idéales de développer son réseau. En Serbie, la délégation belge a en outre pu rencontrer la Chambre de Commerce et le service Phytosanitaire. Le marché offre encore de nombreuses possibilités pour de nouveaux acteurs.

6 et 7 mai European Vegetable Strategies
Le thème principal de la stratégie européenne des légumes pour l'année 2015 est la stimulation de la demande de légumes frais comme moyen de fournir des opportunités de croissance au secteur. Lors des journées à thème organisées les 6 et 7 mai à Bruxelles, les orateurs aborderont les grandes tendances du marché européen de consommation des légumes frais et ils présenteront de nouvelles stratégies de marketing. Plusieurs questions occuperont une place centrale : quelles mesures le secteur des légumes frais doit-il adopter pour mieux se positionner ? Comment les légumes frais peuvent-ils tirer parti de la tendance à l'alimentation saine ? Quelles catégories contribuent à la croissance des ventes de légumes frais ?
Les journées European Vegetable Strategies sont organisées par les magazines de vente de légumes frais Eurofruit, Fruchthandel et le journal des produits frais.
Flandria est l'un des sponsors.
Pour de plus amples informations :
E-mail : info@vegetablecongress.com
www.vegetablecongress.com

Dimanche 10 mai, la Journée de la fraise
Le dimanche 10 mai 2015, le public pourra se retrouver au Provinciaal Proefcentrum voor Kleinfruit Pamel pour profiter de délicieuses fraises à l'occasion de la 60e édition de la " Journée de la fraise ". Pour la 60e fois, les producteurs de fraises présentent les plus beaux exemplaires de ce délicieux fruit rouge à des milliers de gourmets lors d'une journée pleine d'animations, de dégustations, de démonstrations et de visites guidées. Les producteurs présenteront leurs plus beaux exemplaires pendant la 60e Exposition nationale de fraises. Un jury notera les fraises en fonction de leur couleur, de leur aille, de leur forme, de leur santé et de leur présentation. Vous pourrez aussi visiter des entreprises pour en savoir plus sur la culture des fraises. Des visites guidées sont prévues dans les champs de dégustation de culture biologique et de petits fruits. Sur le stand d'information de la province du Brabant flamand, vous trouverez des brochures consacrées aux fraises, à la vente directe par les producteurs, aux abeilles, aux endives, etc. Des animations pour les enfants et même des clowns déguisés en fraise sont prévus. Tout le monde est le bienvenu le dimanche 10 mai de 10 à 18 heures au Proefcentrum Pamel !

Lava
Flandria
Nieuws
Contact